Skip to Page Content

Member Recognition


    Human Resource professionals gather annually for the Mississippi Human Resource Conference & Expo for professional growth and development. Award recipients are recognized and celebrated during the event. The Mississippi State Council of SHRM is proudly recognizes the following recipients of the Mississippi Spirit of HR and Mississippi Human Resource Professional of the Year Awards.

    Mississippi Human Resource Professional of the Year

    2014                  Judy Cascio

    2013               Judy Nail, PHR        

    2012                 Donna Marshall, PHR

    2011                 Jan Farve, PHR

    2010                 Joyce Plunkett

    2009                 Susan Hadaway

    2008                 Carey Upton

    2007                 Teresa Boutwell, PHR

    2006                 Cindy Burnett, SPHR

    2005                 Harry Davis, SPHR

    2004                 Billy Sims, SPHR

    2003                 W. O. Jones, SPHR

    2002                 Lindsay Carter, SPHR

    2001                 Bill Allen, SPHR

    2000                 Che’ Helfrich, SPHR

    1999                 Bob Baughn, SPHR


    Mississippi Spirit of Human Resources Award


    2014                 Susan Holland

    2013                 Cynthia Render-Leach

    2012                 Kyle Jones

    2011                 Melissa Drennan

    2010                 Amy West

    2009                 Jan Farve

    2008                 Rodger Brown

    2007                 Jacquelyn Mack, PHR

    2005                 Judy Nail, PHR

    2004                 Danny Avery, SPHR